The Secret : Day #04

I must admit, this is not the first time that I’ve created a blog. In fact, its probably like my 5th attempt. Blogging always seemed interesting to me, it appeals to me as a great outlet for my thoughts and feelings. I’m more the type of person who would rather write you a note explaining how I feel instead of telling you face to face. Its not that I am scared of confrontation, in fact, if push comes to shove, I will stand up for myself. The problem is emotions. I am too emotional to tell you what my heart feels, if I try, there’s a great chance that I will start to cry and never complete what I really want to say. I also over think things and most of the time let things go because I don’t want to hurt someones feelings.

Well, being emotional is not the reason that I haven’t kept my previous blogs, its actually that I don’t have the dedication to keep it going. Now, that I am trying  to complete all that I start, I have made a point to blog everyday if it is possible to do so.

Today, has been crazy! I had to get up and take my little one to the clinic for his monthly check up. Thankfully, he has gained weight so they are happy with him. Immediately after that, I have an appointment with my gynae. It was at 12, but now is 12 30 and I am still waiting to get attended to. I don’t understand whats the point of “making an appointment”, if they don’t like stick to the times. Apart from the fact that my gynae is now running half an hour late, there is no place to sit and wait for her because her waiting room is full. Also, today of all days, the lift isnt working so I had to walk up and down 4 flights of stairs to get here.

My question is am I supposed to be thankful for this? Is my attitude of gratitude supposed to extend to me having the most tiring and painful day of my life?

Leave a Reply

