A few loving words..

Every women wonders whether she makes her family happy. Whether she is being superwoman and being good at it. It looks like it takes years to perfect being superwoman. 

Here’s the definition of Superwoman from my dictionary: 

Superwoman : A mother, a wife, a daughter, a daughter in law, friend, confidant and lastly a woman. This woman manages to maintain all these relationships, her home, her family, the lives of her children and her husband. She somehow manages to see to everyones needs and make everyone happy.

Yes, so superwoman is someone who could be just like you and I.

After falling in love and having two kids and getting married, at 23 years of age, its hard to feel like you really are fulfilling the superwoman description. I have no regrets about how ny life turned out. I have two beautiful children and a wonderful husband. But at 23, becoming an entrepreneur and having a family is quiet hard. As all women do, I had begun to question whether I am anywhere near the superwoman description. The conclusion I simply drew was that I did not meet it at all.

Although I feel its not necessary to be superwoman all the time because hey, nobody’s perfect, I did want to make sure that I was making some kind of positive contribution to my home. 

Out of the blue this morning my husband says to me:

“You spoiling me for a while now. You are the spoiler of this family. You spoil me, Yash and Mishti*”

Then he went to work but his words stayed with me even after he left. I sent him a message telling him that I don’t spoil them. I’m innocent. Then he sent me this: 

This one message made my day. It was the best thing that I could have ever seen. Its wonderful to know that I make a difference to my family. Its so easy to feel unappreciated. I am so thankful for my husband saying what he did. He boosted my confidence and he makes me feel appreciated for all that I do. Now it motivates me to want to do more and make him and our children happier. 

A little loving word from your spouse can do you a whole world of good. But don’t wait for your partner to make the first move. You do it. Once you start giving you begin receiving. A relationship where the couple compliment each other will strive better than a relationship in which the couple keep hurting each others feelings and feel unappreciated.

Leave a Reply

